Guest Reviews

Reviews

Read and Leave comments:

Diane_Marjorie_HeatherLea_B_and_BWe hope that you have enjoyed your stay at HeatherLea Guest House. We like to ask you to add your experience at our reviews. So other people can read more about our B and B.

Many Thanks and hope to see you soon.
Diane and Marjorie

HeatherLea Guest House
106 Lacey Green
SK9 4BN
Wilmslow

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fabulous Stay!

Mar 26, 2014 by ELAINE
Location: N. Ireland 

I stayed before at this wonderful guesthouse, top 5-star quality both in cooked breakfast and comfortable clean rooms. Both Diane & Majorie make you feel very welcome!

Thank you again.


Lovely Stay

Mar 19, 2014 by Elaine

This is a very well run guesthouse, both rooms and cooked breakfast are of 5-star Quality. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and both Diane and Majorie make you feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend this guesthouse and so convenient.


Guest

Feb 10, 2014 by Miss Gail Buckley
Location: Oldham 

Stayed at the BB for several nights very warm friendly atmosphere.
The rooms very clean everything you need and breakfast lovely.
The owners Diane and Marjorie they are the nicest people you could ever meet felt like I had know them for years.
Which made my stay very enjoyable .


Superb!

Feb 08, 2014 by Jonathan and Carolyn Tear
Location: Surrey 

We spent a very comfortable over night stay here this week. The house is spotless and the rooms charming and well presented. The staff were all very friendly and helpful both when we checked in and in the morning at breakfast. We will certainly stay here again if and when the time arises!


Mills family

Nov 15, 2013 by Carol & Ron Mills
Location: Perth, Australia 

A most welcoming place, quiet & comfortable, great advice from Diane & Marjorie about restaurants in town, and lovely breakfast. We picked Heatherlea randomly & couldn't have chosen better!! We were given easy directions to the Airport & were there in 10 mins, but amazingly never heard any aircraft noise during our stay. Thank you ladies for a very pleasant, relaxing night before our long flight home to Oz. wished we had stayed with you on our arrival.


Home from home

Sep 07, 2013 by Lisa Oliver
Location: Cumbria 

Our family has stayed here on several occasions and we have always received a fantastic welcome, a comfortable, clean, airy room and a fabulous breakfast. Marjie and Diane make you feel like one of the family. A real home from home!


Fab guesthouse

May 10, 2013 by Martin
Location: Westcliff-on-sea, Essex 

I've been staying at Heatherlea now for 8 months as I've been working in Wilmslow. I've stayed in several rooms and all have comfy beds and share the same high standard. Diane and Marjorie are very friendly and always made me feel welcome. The breakfasts are scrummy, definitely worth getting up for! Sadly, I've changed jobs now so I won't be visiting so often. I will miss staying at Heatherlea.


David&Irene

May 09, 2013 by David&Irene
Location: Eindhoven 

Thank you Marjorie and Diane. We loved staying at your lovely B&B again.
Your wonderful, delicious breakfast which is every morning a real treat. The kids loved the tea with cookies they got during their studying hours.
If your looking for a stay in the Manchester area this is the place to be.


Brilliant stay

Apr 30, 2013 by Lynn Moorhouse
Location: Heatherlea Guesthouse, Wilmslow 

What a beautiful guesthouse, felt really welcome and at home. The room was spacious and really clean. There were lovely gardens to sit in which are not over looked. A peaceful setting but near to the airport and Wilmslow centre. A great yummy full breakfast which set me up for the day ahead. I would definitely recommend it and will be going back to stay :0)


Mr Taylor

Feb 26, 2013 by barry taylor
Location: United Kingdom 

Excellent Hotel, very friendly, rooms very comfortable and clean and the breakfast is absolute marvellous and would not hesitate to stay there again. First Class


Best Guest House in Wilmslow

Nov 21, 2012 by Liam Hennessy
Location: Welwyn Garden City 

I worked in Wilmslow for 7 months and stayed during the week at this guest house. Dianne & Marge are wonderful and make sure you enjoy your stay. They have an assortment of guests ranging from business travellers who have been staying for years to tourists visiting the local area. They make sure everyone feels welcome and will give advice on local restaurants and amenities. The freshly cooked breakfasts are a speciality and you will always hear guests talking about the quality of the breakfasts. If you are tired of Hotels and like somewhere with a personal touch....look no further.


Our enjoyable stay at aheatherlea B & B

Aug 28, 2012 by Maureen and Peter Haydon
Location: Heatherlea Guest House Wilmslow 

We found our lodgings really welcoming comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. There was everything we could have hoped for.Special thanks for the lift to the wedding venue. We would have missed it without you. Thanks a lot Pete and Mo


Highly Recommended

Aug 27, 2012 by Sue Knox
Location: East Sussex 

We were in the area for a wedding and stayed two nights at Heatherlea. Lovely, bright, comfortable rooms with everything you could want. Delicious cooked breakfast. Marjorie and Diane were so friendly and even drove us to the Wedding Venue when our taxi failed to turn up. Would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house to anyone.


I will definitely come again

Jul 20, 2012 by Jelle Wolterink
Location: Netherlands 

Every time I come to Heatherlea guesthouse I always get a warm welcome. All the staff are ever so nice and they make you feel right at home. I certainly recommend staying at HeatherLea Guest House


Sue Atkinson

Apr 18, 2011 by Sue Atkinson

I have stayed here several times now and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. You feel you are part of the family and there is always a lovely smile to greet you whatever time of day. I have stayed in several rooms and all have the same high standards. Beds are very comfy which is very welcome as I broke my hip and find it very difficult to get comfortable. As a vegetarian I was catered for automatically and the breakfast was very 'generous', still it set me up for the challenges of the busy day ahead. just wish you lived nearer to give me a hand to make my house run as smoothly and efficiently as yours!


Diana Hendrikse

Apr 13, 2011 by Diana Hendrikse

If you ever are visiting the Manchester area you should definitely stay at Heatherlea quest house, nice flowery garden to sit outside, quiet setting! It is such a nice house, clean, beautifully decorated. Very good, coked to order warm breakfast all included Diane and Marjorie are so nice and caring. All in one the best deal I ever came across. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.


Eleanor

Apr 13, 2011 by Eleanor

It is the best B&B place I have ever been to. Excellent service. If you are in Manchester, come to Heatherlea. You will have no regrets!


Steve Webb

Mar 28, 2011 by Steve Webb

Two lovely ladies running a clean,tidy and comfortable B&B. Would have no problem in recommending to others to stay. I would definitely stay again when I next visit Manchester.


Kate on behalf of The Lads

Mar 25, 2011 by Kate on behalf of The Lads

:-) Our lads stayed here for 3 weeks whilst working on the Starbucks coffee shop - no complaints at all. Most helpful great accommodation .Would recommend to any one and will use again. Thanks ladies


janet senior

Mar 22, 2011 by janet senior

Cannot recommend the Heatherlea highly enough.I think all your reviews speak for themselves, this is one of the friendliest, cleanest & most comfortable guesthouses i've ever stayed at. Thank you Diane & Marjorie for your wonderful hospitality. I'll definitely book and stay again


HeatherLea Guesthouse 01625 522872 106 Lacey Green Wilmslow Cheshire, SK94BN UK 5.0 5.0 105 105 I stayed before at this wonderful guesthouse, top 5-star quality both in cooked breakfast and comfortable clean rooms. Both Diane & Majorie make you feel very welcome! Thank
Page:
123»
HeatherLea Guesthouse
106 Lacey Green WilmslowCheshireSK94BN UK 
 • 01625 522872